"Follow Traffic Rules to live another day"     "Always Wear Helmet while driving Two Wheelers"      "Accidents hurt - Safety doesn’t"     "Slow down! Your family is waiting for you"
Citizen services
Download forms
About Us
Who is who
Contact addresses
Limits Of Speed
Guidelines For Licencing
Guidelines For Registration
Guidelines For Permit
Guide lines for Road Users
Fees Details
Tax Schedule
High Security Number Plates
Motor Vehicle ACT 1988
Assam Motor Vehicle Rules 2003
Traffic Rules & Guidelines
Traffic signs
Traffic signs
Warning signs
Other links
Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Contact Addresses
Office of The Commissioner of Transport
Office of The Commissioner of Transport Assam
Paribahan Bhawan,
Jawahar Nagar, Khanapara, Guwahati-22
Telephone: 0361-2304110,2308525 
Mail Id: transport.assam@gmail.com 
DTO Kamrup
District Transport Office, Kamrup(R & L)
Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34
Fax: 0361-2236733 
District Transport Office, Secy. R.T.A. Kamrup(RTA)
Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34
District Transport Office, Kamrup(Enforcement)
Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34  
District Transport Office, Kamrup(R)
Amingaon, North Guwahati, Guwahati-31  
District Transport Office, A.S.T.C Campus
P.O. Nagaon, District- Nagaon, Assam  
RTO Jorhat
District Transport Office
Gar Ali, P.O. Jorhat, District- jorhat, Assam  
DTO Sivasagar
District Transport Office
Ranghar Chari Ali, P.O. Sivasagar, District- Sivasagar, Assam  
DTO Golaghat
District Transport Office
Arengapara, Ward No-1, P.O. Golaghat, District- Golaghat, Assam  
DTO Dibrugarh
District Transport Office
A.T.Road, Phool Bagan, P.O. Dibrugarh, District- Dibrugarh, Assam  
DTO Lakhimpur
District Transport Office
Phanindra Path, P.O. North Lakhimpur, District- N.Lakhimpur, Assam  
DTO N.C.Hills
Office Of Deputy Commissioner
Halflong, District- N.C.Hills, Assam  
DTO Karbi Anglong
District Transport Office
Diphu, P.O. Diphu, District- Karbi Anglong, Assam  
DTO Karimganj
District Transport Office
Steamer Ghat Road, P.O. Karimganj, District- Karimganj, Assam  
DTO Cachar
District Transport Office
Park Road, P.O. Silchar, Assam  
DTO Sonitpur
District Transport Office
P.O. Tezpur, District- Sonitpur, Assam  
DTO Darrang
District Transport Office
P.O. Mangaldoi, District- Darrang, Assam  
DTO Nalbari
District Transport Office
P.O. Nalbari, District- Nalbari, Assam  
DTO Barpeta
District Transport Office
P.O. Barpeta, District- Barpeta, Assam  
DTO Kokrajhar
District Transport Office
P.O. Kokrajhar, District- Kokrajhar, Assam  
DTO Dhubri
District Transport Office
P.O. Dhubri, District- Dhubri, Assam  
DTO Goalpara
District Transport Office
Agia Road, Bhalukdubi, P.O. Baladmari, District- Goalpara, Assam  
DTO Bongaigaon
District Transport Office
T.R.Phukan Road, P.O. Bongaigaon, District- Bongaigaon, Assam  
DTO Morigaon
District Transport Office
Marigaon-Nagaon Road, P.O. Morigaon, District- Morigaon, Assam  
DTO Dhemaji
District Transport Office
P.O. Dhemaji, District- Dhemaji, Assam  
DTO Tinsukia
District Transport Office
A.T.Road, P.O. Tinsukia, District- Tinsukia, Assam  
DTO Hailakandi
District Transport Office
P.O. Hailakandi, District- Hailakandi, Assam  
DTO Chirang
District Transport Office
P.O. Dhaligaon, District- Chirang, Assam  
DTO Udalguri
District Transport Office
Block Chuk,P.O. Udalguri, District- Udalguri, Assam  
DTO Baksa
District Transport Office
Musalpur Kadamtal Road, P.O. Musalpur, District- Baksa, Assam  

DISCLAIMER:    This site is hosted by NIC but Content is owned, maintained and updated by Department Of Transport, Assam All queries/comments regarding the content on this site may be sent to ascomtran@gmail.com

Transport Department, Assam
[ Copyright © Transport Department 2010 |Best viewed on 1024x768 resolution ]